Sunday, August 7, 2016

Raise of Consciousness

Source :  Eastern Body, Western Mind: 
Psychology and the Chakra System As a Path to the Self

According to Vedanta, 
the layers leading to HolySpirit (Unity Awareness) are - 
The five sheaths (pancha-kosas) are described in the Taittiriya Upanishad

From gross to fine they are:
  1. Annamaya kosha, "foodstuff" sheath (Anna)     --  Foundations And वैविध्य
  2. Pranamaya kosha, "energy" sheath (Prana/apana)  ----   Power and  सञ्ज्ञाति
  3. Manomaya kosha "mind-stuff" sheath (Manas)  ----  Creative and Meaning
  4. Vijnanamaya kosha, "wisdom" sheath (Vijnana)  ----  Universal and Cosmic Consciousness
  5. Anandamaya kosha, "bliss" sheath (Ananda)  --- Unity Consciousness

Creation of Institutions in Evolution

Institutions of Family prepares foundation 
for the children to know true from false,
Institutions of Friendship prepares student 
for teamwork without harm in diversity,
Institutions of Marriage prepares couples 
with perseverance for up and downs of life,
Institutions of Community prepares people 
for higher achievements that can never be achieved individually,
Institutions of Learning prepares learners 
for scientific inquiry and artistic expression,
Institutions of Religion prepares future generation 
to carry on useful practices as traditions,
Institutions of Caring prepares caregiver 
to learn detachment in midst of suffering and wants,
Institutions of Saints prepares followers 
to practice the art of spiritual living while actively performing worldly duties,
Institutions of Freedom prepares freedom seekers 
for discipline & responsibility required to be detached from all of above,
Institutions give purpose and value and meaning to life 
that can only be found in evolving beings.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.